Rent for Free

If I could, I would
Take off the shoes that has been my loyal company

If only I could
Swim the sea and cross the land of sands, barefoot
Leave my shoes somewhere I can’t find

My eyes are red, as always
Giving birth to thousands question of what happened
When we are made for each other

For them cannot see
What they don’t wanna see

For them cannot feel
What they don’t wanna feel

But I,
I rent my shoes for free
For you and them who’ve been arguing with reality

And I,
I think you will never understand
Though you say you know me by heart, by years by now

Truth still kept inside
Waiting to be buried deeper
Waiting to be forgotten

Friends,
My shoes are for rent
so you know how it feels like
to be me.

Singapore, Beginning of April, 2011

Leave a Reply

